Prayer Journalling

Dear Friend,

I had the pleasure of being a guest blogger on Amy Boucher Pye’s blog series “7 Ways to Pray” today (Friday 4th Nov).

Here’s an excerpt from it:

My son and daughter, knowing how much I love reading God’s Word and journalling or writing about it, gave me a wonderful gift for my birthday this summer. It was a set of Illuminated Scripture Journals (the Gospels). Opposite each printed text page is a page with lightly printed dots which provides space to engage creatively with God’s Word.

These books have helped me slow down in my reading of scripture, meditate on it and write down my thoughts and prayers. They have really helped me to engage with scripture and connect with God as I hear him speak to me through his Word and as I respond to him…

To continue reading please click here which will take you to my blog post on Amy’s website.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started